Designations 1930 - 1945 .

1930 the RTAF introduced a simplified designation system, the type system. This system did not differentiate between the missions of the planes.  Some sections were reserved however for special machines.  10 for fighters, 20's for attack and 80's for training. With the arrival of the Nakajima Ki.27b and Ki.4ÍIb older designations were again assigned. After 1945 this system was not any longer used.

1930 führte die RTAF ein vereinfachtes Bezeichnungssystem  ein, das Typen-System. Dieses System unterschied nicht zwischen den Einsatzzwecken der Maschinen. Einige Abschnitte wurden jedoch für spezielle Maschinen reserviert. 10er für Jäger, 20er für Angriff und 80er für Trainer. Mit der Ankunft der Nakajima Ki.27b und ki.43IIb wurden ältere Bezeichnungen nochmals vergeben. Nach 1945 wurde dieses System nicht mehr verwendet.


Type  1930 - 1940 1940 - 1945
Type 13 SPAD S VII C1 und S XIII C1
Type 14 Bristol Bulldog Mk.II Nakajima Ki-43IIb Hayabusa (Oskar)
Type 15 Heinkel HD-43D Nakajima Ki-27b Ota (Nate)
Type 16 Boeing E-100 Bipe (P-12) Curtiss Hawk 75 N
Type 17 Curtiss BFC-1 Hawk III & Hawk 75 N Curtiss BF2C-1 Hawk III
Type 18 Curtiss BF2C-1 Hawk II
Type 19 Nieuport-Delage NiD-29 C-1
Type 21 Paribatra
Type 23 Vought V-93SA Corsair
Type 24 Breguet 14B-2
Type 26 Mitsubishi Ki-30 Nagoya (Ann)
Type 41 Martin W 139 (B-10)
Type 61 Mitsubishi Ki-21 (Sally)
Type 82 Fleet PT-1
Type 83 Nieuport Nie 18 (18 Meter)
Type 84 Nieuport Nie 17
Type 85 Nieuport Nie 11
Type 86 Avro 504 N
Type 87 Vought V-93S Corsair
Type 89 Tachikawa Ki-55 Ida
Type 91 Fairchild 24 W
Type 92 Rearwind M9000KRT De Luxe

- Last update 27. December 2012

Written 1. November 2003


- Corrections, additions and remarks please send to the Webmaster Michael E. Fader -
- If information from this site is used as source material please credit www.wings-aviation.ch  -
- If this page does not have a navigational frame on the left, click HERE to see the rest of the website. -